The African qualifiers for the Qatar 2022 World Cup will return in March for the play-offs. Following the matches of last night, the 10 African Nations that will face each other have been known.

Yesterday, at the Ahmadou Ahidjo stadium in Yaoundé, Cameroon qualified after a score of 1 to 0 against the Elephants of Côte d’Ivoire.

The draw (2: 2) between Burkina Faso and Algeria on Tuesday, kept the latter at the head of Group A.

On the same evening, Tunisia joined the ten countries qualified for the rest of the competition, after a 3-1 victory over Zambia.

Here is the list of the 10 African Nations that will compete for the final round of the World Cup Qualifiers in March 2022:

  • Senegal
  • Morocco
  • Nigeria
  • Tunisia
  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Ghana
  • Cameroon
  • Mali
  • DRC

The continent will be represented by five teams which will be decided in March 2022 on a return match.

As a reminder Bafana Bafana of South Africa criticize their loss to Ghana who beat them on Sunday with a penalty. A decision from FIFA is therefore expected on this matter.

Source: AfrikPage