South Africa have unveiled their final roster for the first two days of the 2026 World Cup qualifiers scheduled for November. Following a preliminary list of 44 players, South Africa’s coach, Hugo Broos, revealed the official list of the selected Bafana-Bafana for the November gathering, dedicated to the World Cup qualifiers in the African region.

Belgian tactician Hugo Broos announced a squad of 23 players, including Al Ahly’s forward, Percy Tau. However, the notable surprise is the omission of Burnley’s player, Lyle Foster, who scored 3 goals and provided 2 assists in 7 matches this season in the Premier League. His absence is attributed to health concerns, as stated by Hugo Broos.

South Africa is placed in Group C of the 2026 World Cup qualifiers, alongside Benin, Rwanda, Nigeria, Zimbabwe, and Lesotho. The Bafana-Bafana will face the Cheetahs at the Moses Mabhida Stadium in Durban on November 18, followed by an away match in Rwanda on Tuesday, November 21.

Here is the list of South Africa’s squad against Benin and Rwanda:

Goalkeepers: Ronwen Williams, Veli Mothwa, Ricardo Goss.

Defenders: Sydney Mobbie, Bradley Cross, Grant Kekana, Nkosinathi Sibisi, Aubrey Modiba, Siyanda Xulu, Mothobi Mvala, Khuliso Mdau.

Midfielders: Teboho Mokoena, Sibongiseni Mthethwa, Jayden Adams, Sphephelo Sithole.

Forwards: Themba Zwane, Zakhele Lepasa, Lebo Mothiba, Percy Tau, Oswin Appollis, Mihlali Mayambela, Thapelo Maseko, Bongokuhle Hlongwane.

It’s worth noting that nine groups of six teams each will compete in these qualifying phases in Africa. The winners of each group will automatically qualify for the 2026 World Cup. The top four second-placed teams will enter a continental playoff to determine a winner, who will then participate in a final playoff alongside six teams from other Confederations. The top two teams from these six will secure a place in the World Cup, completing the roster of 48 teams.