The Confederation of African Football (CAF) unveiled today, November 14, 2023, the list of nominees for various women’s categories of the CAF Awards 2023.

In total, 30 players will vie for the prestigious title of Women’s Player of the Year, a record held by Nigeria’s Asisat Oshoala, who claimed it for the fifth time at the last CAF Awards ceremony in July 2022 in Rabat, Morocco.

“The preliminary selection was conducted by a distinguished panel of CAF technical experts, legends, and media representatives, taking into account performances at all levels from December 2022 to November 2023,” stated CAF.

Ten nominees have been selected for the categories of Interclub Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, National Team of the Year, and Young Player of the Year (limited to players under 21). The eight clubs qualified for the CAF Women’s Champions League Côte d’Ivoire 2023 have been rewarded with a place in the “Club of the Year” category.

The CAF Awards ceremony will be graced by the presence of the African football elite on December 11, 2023, in Marrakech, Morocco.

Full list of Women’s Player of the Year nominees:

1. Ajara Nchout Njoya (Cameroon, Internazionale Milano)
2. Evelyn Badu (Ghana, Avaldnes)
3. Tabitha Chawinga (Malawi, Paris Saint-Germain)
4. Temwa Chawinga (Malawi, Wuhan Jiangda)
5. Anissa Lahmari (Morocco, Levante Las Planas)
6. Fatima Tagnaout (Morocco, AS FAR)
7. Ghizlaine Chebbak (Morocco, AS FAR)
8. Ibtissam Jraidi (Morocco, AS FAR/Al Ahli)
9. Khadija Er-Rmichi (Morocco, AS FAR)
10. Zenatha Coleman (Namibia, Fenerbahce)
11. Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria, Barcelona)
12. Chiamaka Nnadozie (Nigeria, Paris FC)
13. Christy Ucheibe (Nigeria, Benfica)
14. Osinachi Ohale (Nigeria, Alaves/Pachuca)
15. Rasheedat Ajibade (Nigeria, Atletico Madrid)
16. Toni Payne (Nigeria, Sevilla)
17. Uchenna Kanu (Nigeria, Tigres/Racing Louisville)
18. Ndeye Awa Diakhaté (Senegal, Olympique de Marseille)
19. Andile Dlamini (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)
20. Hilda Magaia (South Africa, Sejong Sportstoto)
21. Jermaine Seoposenwe (South Africa, Juarez/Monterrey)
22. Linda Motlhalo (South Africa, Glasgow City)
23. Refiloe Jane (South Africa, Sassuolo)
24. Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa, Racing Louisville)
25. Afi Sabine Woedikou (Togo, Strasbourg/Nantes)
26. Sabrina Ellouzi (Tunisia, Excelsior)
27. Fazila Ikwaput (Uganda, Kampala Queens)
28. Barbara Banda (Zambia, Shanghai Shengli)
29. Grace Chanda (Zambia, Madrid CFF)
30. Rachael Kundananji (Zambia, Madrid CFF).

Check out the other nominations here