Two days before the official ceremony of the CAF Awards Edition 2022, the continental body’s communication unit published on the three finalists in all categories.

In the “ Women’s Player of the Year” category, four-time winner Asisat Oshoala of Nigeria is in the race with Cameroonian Ajara Nchout Njoya and Zambian Grace Chanda.

On the men’s side, Egyptian Mohamed Salah and Senegalese Sadio Mane compete with Senegalese goalkeeper Edouard Mendy.

Here is the complete list of the first three nominees (in alphabetical order) unveiled by CAF:

Goal of the Year: Gabadinho Mhango (Malawi & Orlando Pirates) Pape Ousmane Sakho (Senegal & Simba) Zouhair El Moutaraji (Morocco & Wydad Athletic Club).

CAf awards 2022 finalists Women’s football

Player of the Year: Ajara Nchout Njoya (Cameroon & Internazionale Milano) Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Barcelona) Grace Chanda (Zambia & BIIK Kazygurt).

Young Player of the Year : Doris Boaduwaa (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas Ladies) Evelyn Badu (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas Ladies / Avaldsnes), Yasmine Zouhir (Morocco & AS Saint-Etienne).

Coach of the Year : Bruce Mwape (Zambia) Desiree Ellis (South Africa) Jerry Tshabalala (Mamelodi Sundowns) Reynald Pedros (Morocco).

Interclubs Player of the Year : Andile Dlamini (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns) Bambanani Mbanie (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns) Evelyn Badu (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas Ladies/Alvaldsnes).

Club of the Year : AS FAR (Morocco) Hasaacas Ladies (Ghana) Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa).

National Team of the Year : The TotalEnergies Women’s Africa Cup of Nations in Morocco will be considered as one of the criteria to nominate a winner worthy of the status of the award and of women’s football in general. The name of the winner will be announced on July 23, 2022 after the final of the Women’s Africa Cup of Nations.

Men’s football

Men’s Player of the Year: Edouard Mendy (Senegal & Chelsea) Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool) Sadio Mane (Senegal & Bayern Munich).

Interclub Player of the Year : Achraf Dari (Morocco & Wydad Athletic Club) Aliou Dieng (Mali & Al Ahly) Mohamed El Shenawy (Egypt & Al Ahly).

Young Player of the Year : Hannibal Mejbri (Tunisia & Manchester United) Karim Konate (Ivory Coast & ASEC/RB Salzburg) Pape Matar Sarr (Senegal & Tottenham Hotspur).

Coach of the Year : Aliou Cissé (Senegal) Carlos Queiroz (Egypt) Walid Regragui (Wydad Athletic Club).

Club of the Year (Men): Al Ahly (Egypt) RS Berkane (Morocco) Wydad Athletic Club (Morocco).

National Team of the Year (Men): Cameroon, Egypt and Senegal.

Source: AfrikPage