As part of the second edition of the CAF TotalEnergies Women’s Champions League, eight clubs won their tickets to take part in the final phase of the competition.

At the end of the UNIFFAC zonal qualifiers, the Congolese of TP Mazembe became the last to qualify for the 2022 CAF Women’s Champions League.

The women’s section of the Congolese giants will take part in the interclub competition which will be played from October 30 to November 13, 2022.

The qualification phases were made up of 6 sub-confederation qualifying tournaments which started on 7 August 2022. Each confederation had 1 representative.

The defending champion Mamelodi Sundowns from South Africa qualified automatically for the final competition.

Below is the complete list of teams that will take part in this competition:

1– AS FAR (Morocco)
2– Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)
3– Green Buffaloes (Zambia)
4– Wadi Degla (Egypt)
5– Determine Girls FC (Liberia)
6– Simba Queens (Tanzania)
7– Bayelsa Queens (Nigeria)
8– TP Mazembe (DR Congo)

As a reminder, the TotalEnergies CAF Women’s Champions League 2022 will take place in Morocco.

Source : AfrikPage