The Confederation of African Football (CAF) unveiled this Thursday, April 27, the list of countries that have applied to organize the Africa Cup of Nations, AFCON 2027.

A total of six countries wish to host the final phase of the tournament scheduled for 2027.

At the end of the deadline set by the administration, CAF registered four different candidates. One is jointly filed by three East African countries. These are Kenya, Tanzania and Uganda.

The candidate nations are (in alphabetical order):

1. Algeria

2. Botswana

3. Egypt

4. Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania (joint application)

Member associations must submit by 23 May 2023, their final application to host AFCON 2027, including all application and hosting documents (framework agreement, agreement with host cities, government guarantees, etc.), which must be duly signed.

According to the provisional program, inspection visits will be made by delegations from the governing body of football on the continent from June 1 to July 15, 2023. Date to be confirmed by the CAF Executive Committee.