The FIFA Women’s World Cup kicks off tomorrow 20 July 2023 in New Zealand with 4 teams from the African Football Confederation competing.

The biggest women’s competition in world football resumes this week in New Zealand. The host country will welcome Norway in the opening match before a second clash between Australia and Ireland.

For this 9th edition of the Women’s World Cup, four African teams will be there. These are South Africa, Morocco, Zambia and Nigeria.

The tournament will cover a whole month. The United States are the defending champions, having won the previous two tournaments (2015 and 2019).