The final roster for the upcoming TotalEnergies Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) in Cote d’Ivoire is now complete following Cameroon and Namibia securing their spots on Tuesday.

Cameroon’s Indomitable Lions secured their place at the finals for the 19th consecutive time by defeating Burundi 3-0 in Garoua to top Group C. Goals from Bryan Mbuemo, Christopher Wooh, and Vincent Aboubakar sealed a comfortable victory, allowing them to clinch their spot. Namibia also secured their place in the competition.

Cameroon will now join the host nation, Cote d’Ivoire, and 22 other qualified teams at the tournament scheduled for January next year. Notable teams like Senegal, Egypt, Nigeria, Ghana, Morocco, and Algeria have already booked their tickets.

Gambia will make their second appearance at the Africa Cup of Nations, ensuring there are no debutants this time. Additionally, underdog teams such as Cape Verde, Guinea-Bissau, and Equatorial Guinea have also qualified, aiming to surprise the stronger sides.

With the qualifiers concluded, the anticipation builds for the draw where teams will discover their opponents. The group stage draw will determine the opening match-ups.

Defending champions Senegal, along with regional powerhouses Egypt and Nigeria, as well as World Cup semi-finalists Morocco, are expected to be among the pre-tournament favorites. However, with a wealth of talent across the 24 qualifying teams, the competition for continental glory promises to be intense.

Below is a list of countries that have qualified, arranged alphabetically:

– Algeria
– Angola
– Burkina Faso
– Cameroon
– Cape Verde
– Cote d’Ivoire (Hosts)
– DR Congo
– Egypt
– Equatorial Guinea
– Gambia
– Ghana
– Guinea
– Guinea-Bissau
– Mali
– Mauritania
– Morocco
– Mozambique
– Namibia
– Nigeria
– Senegal (Title Holders)
– South Africa
– Tanzania
– Tunisia
– Zambia