The FIFA World Cup will take place from November 21 to December 18, 2022 for the first time in its history in Qatar. Here are the main dates of this great event.

The kick-off of the competition will be given at the Lusail stadium on Monday 21 November for the first match of the host country, Qatar (8h GMT). Their opponents are Senegal, the Netherlands and Ecuador.

The tournament will last a month until the final on Sunday, December 18. It will be played in the Lusail stadium, located 15 km north of the capital Doha.

Here are the main dates:
November 21-24: Day 1 of the group stage
November 25-28: Group Stage Day 2
December 29-2: Day 3 of the group stage
December 3 to 6: Round of 16
December 9 and 10: quarter-finals
December 13 and 14: semi-finals
December 18: World Cup final.

Source: AfrikPage