The qualifying phase of the CAF Women’s Champions League in West Africa zone B , initially scheduled for September 10 to 25, will be held instead according to the new date announced by CAF to the associations.

The competition will therefore take place from Friday August 18 to Sunday September 3, 2023 on Ivorian soil.

This competition will be in its third edition. The previous two were won by Hasaacas Ladies of Ghana and Bayelsa Queens of Nigeria who finished third in CAF Women’s Champions League Morocco 2022.

The champions of the seven countries representing WUFA Zone B in particular: Benin, Togo, Côte d’Ivoire, Niger, Nigeria, Burkina Faso and Côte d’Ivoire will set out to conquer the title.